B-17 Flying Fortress Complete!!!!

Easily the most ambitious project I’ve ever done, it was worth the time just to see the recipients face!

Here she is all dressed up and no place to go.  This is prior to gun turret installation, landing gear and decals.

Props and wheels painted and clear coated.

Top turret and chin turret.

The masking needed to maintain the see thrue portion of the model.  This alone took several days to complete.

And here she is, all done!  I’ll post a series of pictures following.  I’m very proud of this one!

Thank You for following!!!  Up next is a 1:72 scale B-29 then I’m taking a break from building so I can get myself in shape, gained a few pounds since this project.

Leave a Reply

